COVID RESPONSE
Southeastern Synod ELCA

All Saints Service

Sunday, November 1 - 4pm EDT / 3pm CDT

Join Bishop Strickland for Festival of All Saints as we join together to give thanks for the lives of the saints, lament the pandemic of COVID19, the pandemic of racism, and lament all the little losses we have incurred during these pandemic days. 

CLICK HERE for more details and to make use of our media toolkit for this event to share on your social media channels.

Synod Advent Craft Day

November 15, 2020 ~ 3-5pm EDT /  2-4pm CDT (via zoom)
 
As the season of Advent approaches and we know this will look and feel like a much different Advent than ever before. How can we create beauty as a way to help us pray through the days, give a reminder or hope to someone, and joyfully anticipate the joy of Christ as Christmas? Join in! Everyone is creative and all are invited.

Register HERE now!

Sermons from Your Synod Staff (In English and Spanish)

The Bishop and Assistants are recording sermons during this time of physical distancing.  We will post these sermons here and host them on our synod YouTube channel. We are continually posting these sermons as a resource for pastors in need of a respite and to help share in the Good News of Jesus Christ.

Click here to see the video or to download a written copy of our weekly sermons.  (English and Spanish videos available.)

ALSO, we are including a link to the sermon (in .mp4 format) if you wish to download the sermon and insert it into your worship service.

FOR ANYONE NEEDING A LOW-TECH OPTION, just dial this number to listen in:

678-379-4840.   

Just follow the prompts!!!   

+Bishop Kevin Strickland

Faith Formation Days for Laity

Sunday’s in October 2020 - 3:00-4:30pm EDT / 2:00-3:30pm CDT via Zoom

October 4 - Worship 101:  Why We Do What We Do
October 11 - Say Her Name: Naming the Witness of Nameless Women in the Bible
October 18 - With Glad and Generous Hearts:  a Look at Stewardship of Self, Congregation, and Church
October 25 - Telling the Story of Jesus:  Evangelism in the 21st Century 

Click HERE to learn more and to register.

Advent Lectionary Study and Worship Planning

Via zoom on October 14, 21, 28 and November 4 from 9:00-10:15am EDT / 8:00-9:15am CDT.

Join Rev. Rachel Wrenn and Bishop Kevin Strickland for a four-week lectionary study on the Advent texts and opportunity to talk about worship planning.    Click HERE TO REGISTER.

A time for listening and learning: From Racism to Racial Healing

For Rostered Ministers Only...

  • Monday, October 12 at 1pm EDT / 12Noon CDT, or
  • Monday, October 26 at 6pm EDT / 5pm CDT
The Southeastern Synod is offering a time for all of our rostered ministers to continue our work on combatting racism. We are honored to have Dr. Catherine Meeks lead us in this conversation.  CLICK HERE to learn more and to register.

Synod Staff Update and Latino Ministry Strategy

Bishop Strickland makes synod staff announcement and commitment to building a Latino Ministry Strategy for the Southeastern Synod.

Click HERE to read Bishop Strickland's full announcement.

PHOTOS AND STORIES OF INSPIRATION view all
God's Work. Our Hands.COVID-19 Food Insecurity Grant - Celebration, Mt Juliet, TNProviding Books and Activitiy Bags to the Children in our CommunityA Heart for Art745 Inspirations!!!On This Corner for a Reason

Submit your inspirational photo/story